Corey

Corey

Breed: Lurcher

Age: 3 years

Gender: Male

Can live with children? Older children/teenages

Can live with dogs? Yes

Can live with dog-savvy cats? No

Hi, I’m Corey and I am a 3 year old Lurcher.

Sadly my previous owners could no longer look after me so I am looking for a new family.

My foster mum says that I am a good boy in the house and I always go for a wee in the garden. I wait nicely for my dinner and I know that I am not allowed human food.

I like going for long walks and I walk nicely next to my foster mum.

When we get home I like to snuggle on the sofa with all of my foster family.

When I first started living with my foster mum in April I was very nervous of new things and I didn’t like it when new people or dogs came up to say hello. Since then I am learning that the world is not such a scary place and that people just want to stroke me. I have also started to make lots of doggy friends, I love going to the paddock and meeting up with other lurchers and running around together.

I am learning that other dogs just want to say hi. My foster mum talks to me in a happy voice and gives me treats when we see a dog so I know that it’s ok.

I love my foster brothers (both human and dog). My human foster brothers are teenagers and I like giving them kisses. I also like little humans as long as I can sniff them first and they are not being noisy, I’ve been told that I shouldn’t kiss them as they might get scared. My dog foster brother is also a lurcher, he doesn’t like playing very much so I leave him alone and play with my squeaky toys.

If you have already been homechecked you will not need to fill out a new application, just email SNDrescue@gmail.com and let us know. Homes already checked will get priority.

Current sponsors

Jennifer Cameron